Links

Getting started

Screendesk empowers customer facing teams with async and sync videos features. It also makes it easy to access these features directly in their favourite ticketing system (Zendesk, Intercom, Help Scout, etc...)

What you can do

With Screendesk for Zendesk you can:
  • Send screen recordings to your customers.
  • Request screen recordings from your customers.
  • Start a live screen share session with your customers.
  • Receive Screendesk recordings in Zendesk.
  • Automatically tag conversations.

How to set up

​Visit the ​Zendesk Markeplace and look for the Screendesk app or visit the integrations tab of your Screendesk dashboard. Once you have installed the Screendesk app check the section below.

Available Zendesk locations

Common issues

If the Screendesk menu of the Zendesk composer is appearing empty, there could be an issue with your browser or add-blocker. To troubleshoot this problem, make sure that your browser is allowing iframes. This can usually be done by checking your browser's settings or the settings of any add-blockers that you have installed. If you are still having trouble after checking these settings, you may need to try using a different browser or temporarily disabling your add-blocker to see if that resolves the issue.

Remove Screendesk from Zendesk

To remove an app from Zendesk, follow these steps:
  1. 1.
    Log in to your Zendesk account and click on the "Apps" icon in the main menu. This will take you to the Apps Marketplace.
  2. 2.
    In the Apps Marketplace, click on the "Installed" tab to view a list of all the apps that are currently installed in your Zendesk account.
  3. 3.
    Find the app that you want to remove and click on the "Manage" button next to it.
  4. 4.
    On the next page, you will see an option to "Uninstall" the app. Click on this button to begin the process of removing the app from your account.
  5. 5.
    You will be asked to confirm your choice to uninstall the app. Click on the "Uninstall" button to complete the process.
Note that uninstalling an app will typically remove all of its associated data and settings from your Zendesk account. If you want to keep this information, you may want to consider disabling the app instead of uninstalling it. To disable an app, follow the same steps as above and click on the "Disable" button instead of the "Uninstall" button.